§
SatoshiShrineRegulatory Observatory
Held funding source

Protocol Guild source record.

This page presents a held funder-owned source excerpt. It does not decide whether any person or project qualifies, should apply, or will receive funding.

Protocol Guild Annual Report 2025 | Protocol Guild

FunderProtocol Guild
Who this may be forAI-interpreted · not the funder's words The page does not make clear who this is for.
Written by a local AI model (qwen3.5:9b-q4_K_M) from the saved page only. It is an interpretation, not a statement by the funder and not eligibility advice.
Scope (our category)Public goods & retroactive funding (fixed rule for this funder) Bitcoin & open-source development (matched words: core developer)
Assigned by us from the saved page: matched words, a meaning-similarity score, or (marked) an AI tie-break. Not a statement by the funder.
Saved page classfunder news or blog page
Page class describes the saved route only. It does not state whether a programme is open, closed, suitable, available, or an endorsement.
Statusnot stated by funder
Amountnot stated by funder
Deadlinenot stated by funder
Eligibilitynot stated by funder
Held-source observationLast material byte change observed 2 days ago · last observed 20260926T223936Z · source signal only
Held grant-history observationNo explicit programme-to-dataset mapping with a dated held record is available. This does not state there is no grant history.

Held source excerpt

All-time funding inflows reached $183m in 2025 (valued at time of donation), with $7.2m in new donations throughout the year. The top 5 donors for the year included Puffer, Starknet, Optimism RPGF, Enter DAO and LayerZero. Funding outflows, i.e. distributions of vested donations to Ethereum’s core protocol maintainers, totalled $12.4mm in 2025, an increase from the $10m distributed in 2024. Overall, the median amount distributed over the last 12 months totalled $62k per member. A new funding program was announced in 2025: “Sponsor a Core Dev”. Intended to complement the 1% Pledge, it is designed to connect donors more directly with core devs, while unlocking a more flexible donation path for teams that are post-TGE. 2025 saw the arrival of a new brand identity for Protocol Guild, including a standalone website! On the content side the year was highlighted by our first-ever core developer compensation report, as well as numerous other blog posts, conference talks, podcasts and social media posts. […] the held page continues.

docs_evidence/funding-radar/official-pages/20260926T223936Z/protocol-guild.html · sha256 ec7a18ed9296a4c22818f6191604bda880ff82a0208710720dbab0c1bdf52e80 · saved and fingerprinted 20260926T223936Z · headless browser render of the public page (the site blocks or scripts plain downloads) · held page title and funding-related excerpt

Open funder-owned source →

The funder statement is retrieved evidence only. Held-source observation is a byte-change signal only. Neither signal determines eligibility, fit, application strength, likely outcome, or programme availability.